“The Mineral Point Opera House is of critical importance to our local economy. It not only drives tourists to town, who then spend money on lodging, restaurants, and in our shops and galleries, but it also brings locals downtown for school plays, movies, and live performances. Supporting the Opera House is good for all our businesses.”

Cory Bennett, Executive Director,
Mineral Point Chamber of Commerce

Dear friend of the Opera House,

As you and your family prepare to enjoy the upcoming holiday season, we wanted to take this opportunity to look back at what we’ve accomplished in the past year, and thank you for the support you’ve given the Opera House. It’s your support that keeps things moving here, and we couldn’t appreciate it more.


As we have always said, your support is the lifeblood of our operation. We simply cannot function without it. You may be wondering why this is so, and how the community benefits from your donations. Keep reading to see how a vibrant arts and entertainment community benefits an economy, and what we’ve meant to Mineral Point.

Our mission—to be A Theatre For All The People—is a fairly expansive mandate, and it’s one we constantly work hard to respect and fulfill. For a community whose entertainment tastes are quite varied, it can be a challenge. In the past twelve months, we’ve featured vintage tribute acts (Elvis Presley, The Beatles, The Four Seasons, Fleetwood Mac), our annual Driftless Film Festival, high school productions, top notch comedy acts, and much more. It’s a never-ending process of finding the right acts for the Opera House stage, ones that we believe you’ll enjoy, and it’s a job we relish and take pride in doing.

Please consider a generous gift for the Opera House this season. As always, we thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to seeing you at an upcoming show.


Christina Harrington, Theatre Manager

Board of Directors
Bill Webb, President
Monica Dunn, Vice President
Liz Heimerl, Treasurer
Amanda Kammen, Secretary
Lauren Bernstein Powers, President Emeritus
Mike Mitchell, Board Member
Daniel Libby, Board Member
Ashley Calderon-McHugh, Board Member
Nicole Bujewski, Board Member